Learning Programming — Finger-Painting and Killing Zombies

Math ∩ Programming

Zmob, my first (and only) original game.

By the end, the breadth and depth of our collective knowledge was far beyond what anyone could expect from any high school course in any subject. 

Education Versus Exploration

I’m a lab TA for an introductory Python programming course this semester, and it’s been…depressing. I remember my early days of programming, when the possibilities seemed endless and adding new features to my programs was exciting and gratifying, and I brimmed with pride at every detail, and I boasted to my friends of the amazing things I did, and I felt powerful. The world was literally at my fingertips. I could give substance to any idea I cared to entertain and any facet of life I wanted to explore. I had developed an insatiable thirst for programming that has lasted to this very day.

My younger self, if programming were more noodley.

The ironic thing is…

View original post 3,876 more words

About scottedwards2000

data guy
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

